regenergylife.blogg.se

Quicken for mac no longer works with american express
Quicken for mac no longer works with american express






  1. #Quicken for mac no longer works with american express how to
  2. #Quicken for mac no longer works with american express update
  3. #Quicken for mac no longer works with american express manual
  4. #Quicken for mac no longer works with american express software

#Quicken for mac no longer works with american express manual

The import took probably 10-20 hours of manual adjusting to get everything right, but other than that I'm very happy with Moneydance overall. I switched to Moneydance over the summer and imported 25+ years of Quicken history. Was that the only problem you had with Moneydance or were there other things too? I saw your other posts about the problems you had with the portfolio view in Moneydance reporting only current share balances vs as-of-date share balances. I can import a cvs, qfx or qif file from there web pages, I download a qfx the newer Quicken file and the account updated just fine.

#Quicken for mac no longer works with american express update

He told me to call Quicken to setup direct connect, no way I'm not playing circle jerk with Quicken who's instructions say to call Chase.Īll three of the accounts say they update but don't download any entries.

#Quicken for mac no longer works with american express how to

They didn't have a clue how to setup direct connect and said web connect should work as my account is set to accept it. I just called Chase and after going through 50 questions, where did you live 30 years ago and such, they tried to help. Wells Fargo wanted me to use direct connect for an extra charge, in fact they slammed it on my account. I used to be able to download from Wells Fargo, Citi and Chace with no problem. It is transactions to/from the credit card you are looking for, not bill-pay transactions, right? The credit card does not see QBP transactions until those transactions are actually posted to the card, not just sent from Quicken to QBP. With direct connect working for many I'll have to look deeper into this. The odd thing is Quicken shows both having updated but nether downloads the entries. I tried deactivating and reactivating both accounts. For example, if your credit card only makes 90 days of history available to download, setting DTSTART more than 90 days ago will still only deliver 90 days worth of downloads. Note that the DTSTART is still subject to your financial institution's policy. Press CTRL and click on "Contact Info" (above the financial institution)Ī new box should appear with an account (usually *Tax-Deductible Mileage* is displayed).įind the account you want to reset the download date for and click "Reset DTSTART".Įnter the date you want Quicken to start downloading transactions for.Ĭlick "Download FI list", "Refresh" and then run an One Step Update. Tools > Online Center (it does not matter what financial institution is selected) To 'reset' the date of the transaction downloaded for an account, go to:

quicken for mac no longer works with american express

How does the system know when something has already been downloaded? Perhaps that line of thinking will help. Sounds like Quicken has located an account, but one with no activity, or thinks the transactions are already downloaded. You can't do that in Moneydance (the reports come nowhere close).

quicken for mac no longer works with american express

Or not.įor investments, the ability to see my holdings at any point in time is a big deal. I know I can get it to match at some point, maybe later. I'm not concerned about cost basis tracking, as I let Vanguard take care of that. I'm desktop only, but appreciate the update. I also note a number of minor user interface changes that make it more amenable for mobile and tablet devices, like a numeric entry pad for the register value. For example, being able to view the investment Holdings window while scrolling through the register is a big improvement. The first thing I noticed was that they no longer hold focus on pop-up windows.

#Quicken for mac no longer works with american express software

I've got backup files starting from 2004.Īs others mentioned earlier in this thread, I was pleasantly surprised to see a notable improvement in software quality.

quicken for mac no longer works with american express

The last version I had installed was Quicken 2015, last used in 2017. I'm in the middle of converting 3 files, so it'll be a while until I have the reports and reminders configured the way I like. After a 2 year hiatus with Moneydance, I just switched back to Quicken.








Quicken for mac no longer works with american express